skip navigation

Tonka Wrestling is LumberJACKED for the 2015-16 Season

Contact Us:

Head Coach: Josh Frie - 612.865.3903
President-Rich Barrett

2015-16 Captains

James Agan

James Agan

James is currently a senior at Minnetonka High School. He started wrestling for Minnetonka in 6th grade at Minnetonka Middle School and wrestled his first varsity match in 7th grade. James has earned a varsity letter every year of high school. James loves the challenges and the difficulties that come along with wrestling because he believes they build character and make him a better individual. James desires to serve as an officer in the United States military and he wishes to earn a degree in engineering.

Jake McGann

Jake is a senior at Minnetonka High School. He began wrestling in kindergarten through the Minnetonka Community Education program. After wrestling for several years in the youth program, Jake wrestled at Minnetonka Middle School East and was a captain his eighth grade season. Following middle school, he wrestled for the high school and has earned a varsity letter each year. Outside of athletics, Jake enjoys lifting weights and spending time with his friends. After high school Jake plans to attend college where he will study accounting or finance.

Aaron Moore

Aaron Moore-Captain

Aaron Moore

Our Section!


Chanhassen High School
Chaska High School
Eden Prairie High School
Edina High School
Hopkins High School
Minneapolis Southwest High School
Minneapolis Washburn High School
Minnetonka High School
Coop: 295 "Minneapolis South"
   Minneapolis South High School (HOST)
   Minnesota Transitions Charter School


The first team in Minnetonka history to qualify for State.

Going to STATE!!

Tonka Wrestling in the News!

Aaron Moore, Jake Finken, Boyd Mumbuwa, Logan Foote

Minnetonka Team Makes History - Headed to State

Watch Tonka @ Wayzata

You can watch the entire Varsity meet of Minnetonka at Wayzata -- complete with commentary.







MN High School Rankings

The Guillotine Ranking
Class AAA Teams
As of 2/12/16    John Nalan

1. Apple Valley (2)
2. St. Michael-Albertville (5)
3. Anoka (7)
4. Shakopee (2)
5. Farmington (1)
6. Prior Lake (2)
7. Willmar (8)
8. Hastings (3)
9. Eagan (3)
10. Eastview (2)
11. St. Francis (7)
12. Owatonna (1)

Lean and Mean
Centennial (4), Faribault (1), Little Falls (8), St. Cloud Tech (8), Cambridge-Isanti (7), Brainerd/Pillager (8), Moorhead (8), Coon Rapids (7), Forest Lake (7), Stillwater Area (4), Minnetonka (6), Mounds View (4), Eden Prairie (6)

Check out all the rankings here: